Decay never sleeps, and loves eternal…

I think I’m going crazy (or crazier)…I’ve been hearing the 20th Century Fox theme all week just outside my bedroom door. I open the door with slow trepidation (is that possible?) and the sweet/sour scent of walking death sweeps over me, thick and en-wrapping, and I am taken into the cool embrace of love, lust, and longing. I hear a few gurgling words that I can only make out to be, “Honey…I…am…HOME.” I drag my dark companion to bed, lay back and spread her wide and bury my yearning eyes into her pages as pleasure consumes me.

Yes, she’s here, and her name is…

Image

The book I’ve been talking about and the one you’ve been waiting for has arrived. It came out earlier this week, but I’ve been waiting for all ducks to be in their rows before I grabbed your arm like a shameless salesman. Behind that delicious cover you see above are fifty tales by fifty authors of forbidden, macabre love and sex, told with horrific intensity and with a little eye-wink. Beware, this is not for the easily disturbed and is strictly ADULTS ONLY. And if you aren’t disturbed by it, well, we either didn’t do our jobs or you really need to see a therapist, or be committed and locked away for everyone’s safety (mine in particular).

Now the reason I’m promoting this gem of a book, if you don’t already know, is that I, yes me, have a story within. Edited by the intrepid Stacy Turner at Angelic Knight Press, it also contains stories from my comrades, Tim Marquitz, Jake Elliot, and Jo Chaton, who are just as twisted as I (they might argue about that). My little tale is called…wait for it…”Love Stinks”. (I know I know, I borrowed it from the J. Geils Band, but hey, it fit perfectly!) Here’s a very tiny sample…

Her name was Stellar Stacee—he called her Stell—and he had loved her since her first starring role in STACEE’S HOMECUMMING, Part One of Eleven of the DADDY NEEDS YOU series. Edwin remained her biggest fan. Probably the only fan she had left, what with the zombie apocalypse and all.

Now dead and struggling to eat him, Stellar was all his.

Uh huh, gotcha now, reeling you in as we speak. Don’t struggle, just go with it. Now, let me show you where to buy:

At Amazon of course, where you can get it for you Kindle right now, and the paperback will be available in about a week: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BH8ZM66

And at Smashwords, where it is available for your Kindle, Nook, and many other ebook formats:  http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/286863

There ya have it, or if you don’t, do it now, I mean NOW, click on one of the links above and get it for Zeus sake!

Leave a Reply

